The accounts of former members remain in the member manager with the subscription status ‘expired’.
When a former member wishes to resubscribe, they should login as a member using their original credentials. They will then receive the message that their account is expired and be given the opportunity to purchase a new subscription.
If a former member attempts to resubscribe directly on the subscription page using the same email, they will receive the message that that email ‘is already registered’. They will then be required to create a new account using a different email.